Any post I try to edit on the main site (including tag wikis; excluding my own q&a) gives me this plaintext message on its own page:
This post has been deleted - no more edits are allowed
Why is this?
The bug here is that the copy you're seeing is incorrect - what you should see is something like:
You cannot suggest more edits until your previous edits have been reviewed.
I was incorrect - while the bug was in the copy, it is of a different nature; it should say:
You are temporarily banned from suggesting edits - please review your edit history.
One issue is that there're no throttles on suggesting edits, so you can suggest quite a few before getting any feedback that they've been rejected. And then an auto-ban happens.
Going to add that throttling tonight.